Resources
Agendas Minutes
Executive & Advisory Board
OMA President's Page

Board meets

Board meets

Executive & Advisory Board

OMA Leadership for 2019-20

Name Email Role  Work Site
Alison Towery  alison.towery@lausd.net Sponsor Division of Instruction
Sylvia Fischer sylvia.fischer@lausd.net Secretary East Nursing Services
Kevin Kilpatrick kevin.kilpatrick@lausd.net Past President Gifted/Talented Programs
Victor Gonzalez victor.gonzalez@lausd.net Past President Beyond the Bell Branch
Jack Foote  djf2378@lausd.net Past President Staff Relations , Adult Division
Maura Crossin maura.crossin@lausd.net OMA President Elect Certificated Placement & Assignments
Donna Horowitz donna.horowitz@lausd.net OMA President District Nursing Services
Grace Guillen grace.guillen@lausd.net Advisor East Nursing Services
Araceli May araceli.may@lausd.net Advisor Psychological Services
Nicole Niederdeppe nnn8729@lausd.net Advisor Gifted/Talented Programs
Raissa White rxs8197@lausd.net Advisor Arts Education Branch
Robert Grubb rgrubb@lausd.net Advisor Gifted/Talented Programs

OMA Advisory & Executive Board

ARTICLE V – ADVISORY BOARD

 

Section 1.   Membership. The Advisory Board shall consist of twelve (12) representatives chosen as stated in the Bylaws, and include elected officers.  Names of designees from each unit shall be e-mailed to the

Secretary by June 30th of each year.

 

Section 2.   Powers. Each representative shall be entitled to one (1) vote on actions of the Advisory Board.

This authority shall include the following powers:

 

  • To fix the times and places of its meetings, and to determine rules for the conduct of its business,

    subject to the approval of the Superintendent of Schools

 

  • To confirm the actions of the President with respect to all appointments of officers, committee

    members and other persons who are to represent the Organization

 

  • To approve the OMA meeting schedule and agendas

 

Section 3.  Duties. Duties of representatives to the Advisory Board include:

 

  • Attendance at all  Executive Board and general membership meetings (electronic, teleconference, email dialogs, etc.)

 

  • Serving as chairs of standing committees as needed

 

  • And providing two-way communication with unit members by meeting or electronic means as

    needed.

ARTICLE VI – EXECUTIVE BOARD

 

Section 1.   Membership. The Executive Board shall consist of the elected officers of the

Organization, and the Past President.

 

Section 2.   Purpose. The Executive Board shall serve to assist the President plan the meetings of the

Organization and to review and recommend to the Advisory Board positions on current issues as well

procedures for actions to be taken by the Organization.

 

Section 3.   Executive Board Meetings. The Executive Board shall be chaired by the President, who shall

arrange and convene meetings or conference calls.  Normally the Executive Board will meet or

communicate within the two weeks prior to the next Advisory Board or Organization meeting. 

 

Section 4.   OMA Membership Meetings. Establish dates, times, locations and agendas for the OMA

meetings to be approved by the Advisory Board.